Delete Your Google+ Profile now before Google dissolves it

Yes, Google plans to take down its famous Social media platform Google+. Google has made such a rash decision to completely dismantle its social media platform till August 2019 due to the hacking of the personal data of more than 400,000 users.

When Google+ launched in 2011, it was believed to become a most prestigious social media platform for Google users to interact with each other. But it had its fate in demise, as compared with Twitter or Facebook. Even WhatsApp has a more active user base than Google+.

Some people preferred to use Google+, and many were forced to use it, as many other Google platforms like YouTube or Gmail required you to have a Google+ account to use them. Like YouTube needed you to have a Google+ account to comment on their videos. But as per the report of Wall Street Journal, it shook people when they got to know about the hacking of more than 400,000 accounts of Google+. So Google finally decided to terminate their Google+ platform by 2019.

Remove Your Google+ Account

If you have a Google+ account, you may want to save your data like images or messages or completely dismantle your account before Google ends the Google+. Moreover, it is recommended to delete your account before anyone can get their hands on your personal information. To remove your Google+ profile follow the given steps below.

  1. “Login” with your Google+ account.
  2. Choose the Drop down menu bar from the top left corner of your screen.
  3. Select the “Settings” option.
  4. Navigate down to “Disable Google+”.
  5. Choose “Delete your entire Google profile here” option.
  6. Select the “Required” checkbox at the bottom of your screen.
  7. Choose on “Remove selected services”.

And voila, now you will successfully dismantle your Google+ account by following given steps correctly. But before taking your Google+ profile down, keep in mind that it may affect in the functioning of various other Google applications like YouTube or Gmail as mostly all the Google applications are interlinked with each other.  So you may consider before deleting your Google+ profile.

John Smith  is a self-professed security expert; he has been making the people aware of the security threats. His passion is to write about Cybersecurity, cryptography, malware, social engineering, internet and new media. He writes for Norton security products at mcafee.com/activate